HELP FILE

How do I give a user and user group call monitoring permissions?

Call monitors can listen to a call in progress on any line without call interruption or intervention. These permissions are typically given to managers for training and quality assurance purposes.

You must have super admin permissions.
  1. Log in at https://my.jive.com/pbx.
  2. Click Permissions in the left sidebar.
  3. From Monitoring > Monitoring Permissions, select one of the following:
    Choice Description
    Simple Monitoring Permissions Users can monitor all lines on the system (full monitoring access)
    ACL Monitoring Permissions Access Control List – Users can only monitor specific lines on the system (limited monitoring access)
    Choice Description
    Simple Monitoring Permissions Users can monitor all lines on the system (full monitoring access)
    ACL Monitoring Permissions Access Control List – Users can only monitor specific lines on the system (limited monitoring access)
  4. From Who/Monitors, select the user or user group that requires changes.
  5. If using ACL permissions, select a user or user group (Who) and then choose the user or user group to be monitored (Can Monitor).
  6. Click Save.
To remove a user or user group, hover over the user or user group you would like to remove and then click . Click Save when you are done.