HELP FILE

How do I give a user and user group dialing permissions?

Give a user or user group dialing permissions to determine what types of outbound calls users can make from their phone.

Important: Please excuse our mess while we improve your admin experience! We are in the process of migrating all accounts to the new admin experience. The article below is meant for admins who use https://my.jive.com/pbx to administrate their account. If you're an admin who uses https://admin.goto.com, please visit our GoTo Admin support site for help.
Before you begin: You must have super admin permissions.
  1. Log in at https://my.jive.com/pbx.
  2. Click Permissions in the left sidebar.
  3. From Dialing > Dialing Permissions > Who, select the user or user group that needs dialing permissions.
  4. Check all necessary dialing Permissions:
    Option Description
    Internal Users can dial internal extensions.
    Local Users can dial local numbers inside the area code defined on their line.
    Domestic long distance Users can dial long distance numbers (including toll free numbers) outside the area code defined on their line, but within their country.
    Note: This permission may not be applicable to all countries.
    Domestic mobile Users can dial mobile numbers. This allows user permission control in countries where it is more expensive to call mobile phones.
    Note: This permission may not be applicable to all countries.
    International Users can dial international numbers outside the region defined on their line; including US Territories and Foreign States. See our international rates.
    Toll numbers Users can dial numbers that assess per-minute charges (e.g., 1-900 numbers).
    Malicious area codes Users can dial international numbers that are listed under NANPA (i.e., they are ten-digit dialable). These have extremely high per-minute rates and are often involved in scams.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Optional: To remove a user or user group, hover over the user or user group you would like to remove and then click Admin Portal Trash Icon. Click Save.