HELP FILE

How do I change a user's settings?

    Update user's products and personal settings as needed.
    You may want to create a settings template to quickly apply the same settings for your users.
    If multiple product licenses are assigned to your account, the product setting bubbles will display for each user, regardless if the user is actually assigned to the products or not. If you assign one of these licenses to the user later on, the settings configured here will be applied automatically.
    1. If you are not already, sign in to your admin portal.
    2. From People > Users, select the user who needs changes made.

      Tip: While on any tab in a user's profile, you can select Three Dots Iconon the top-right to make changes to the overview page or delete the user. Use the breadcrumbs in the top-left to go back to the main list.

    3. From the Overview tab, you have the option to change the following:
      Overview settings Options
      Details Make changes to personal settings, such as role, language, and time zone.
      1. Select Edit IconEdit Details
      2. Make changes.
      3. Select Save.
      Devices Make changes to assigned devices.
      Note: A user can only be assigned to one device as the primary user.
      To assign a new device:
      1. Select + Assign device.
      2. Choose the device from the drop-down list.
      3. Select Assign.
      To unassign a device:
      1. Hover over the device.
      2. Select Three Dots Icon and choose Unassign device from the drop-down list.
      Custom Fields Make changes to custom fields:
      1. Select Edit IconEdit Custom Fields to make changes to any custom fields that have been created
      2. Select Manage custom fields to make changes to system-wide custom fields.
      User Groups Add or remove from user groups.
      To add the user to a user group:
      1. Select + Add to user groups.
      2. Choose an existing user group from the drop-down list.
      3. Select Add user.
        Note: To create a new user group, refer to How do I add a user group?
      To remove the user from a user group:
      1. Hover over the user group and select Remove Icon.
      Device Access Groups Select + Add to Device Access Group to make changes. The visibility of this setting depends on your license.
    4. From the Settings > Remote Support tab, you have the option to apply a product settings template by selecting the Apply template button to choose from a list of templates you have previously created or change the following:
      • General: Choose which features you want to enable, such as the ability to remote control a device, send files, or access unattended devices.
    5. From the Settings > Camera Share tab, you have the option to apply a product settings template by selecting the Apply template button to choose from a list of templates you have previously created or change the following:
      • General: Choose which features you want to enable, such as the ability to record camera share sessions, make screenshots during camera share sessions, or use VoIP.
    6. Select Save.
    Results: