HELP FILE

How do I change the settings on a shared voicemail?

    Update the settings on a shared voicemail as needed.
    1. If you are not already, sign in to GoTo Admin.
    2. From Phone system > Shared voicemail, select the shared voicemail that needs changes made.
    3. From the Overview tab, change the following:
      • Details: Select Edit details to make changes to name or the extension number associated.
        Note: Some extension numbers are reserved. To learn which extension numbers are reserved for other functions, refer to Which extensions are reserved?
      • Associated resources: View what part of the admin console references this shared voicemail. Navigate to that resource directly to make changes.
    4. From the Settings tab, change the following:
      • General: Choose your general settings such as omission preferences, time zone, and the escape to operator feature.
      • Notifications: Choose your notification preferences such as the destination email, attaching the voicemail to an email, voicemail transcription (English and Spanish only), and deletion settings.
      • Message retrieval: Choose your retrieval preferences such as saying the caller or saying the timestamp.
      • Voicemail greetings: Upload or record your preferred voicemail greeting.
      • Advanced: Choose your password or clear all voicemails permanently.
    Results:
    Tip: While on any tab in a shared voicemail profile, you can select Three Dots Icon in the top-right to make changes to the overview page or delete the voicemail. Use the breadcrumb on the top-left to go back to the main list or use the arrows to navigate each shared voicemail's detail page.