HELP FILE

How do I cancel a training? Classic)

    Cancel a training and notify all registrants of its cancellation. For a training with multiple sessions, you have the option of cancelling either all sessions or individual sessions.

    Cancel all sessions in a training

    1. Sign in to your account at https://global.gototraining.com.
    2. Select My Trainings in the left navigation menu, then open the training you wish to cancel.
    3. On the Manage Training page, select Cancel Training.
    4. You will be reminded that canceling the training will also revoke all of its registrants. Select Yes, Cancel Training to continue with the cancellation. You'll then see a list of all current registrants; select Cancel Training to continue.
    5. You'll be prompted to send a cancellation email to registrants. If desired, modify the subject and/or body of the email, then click Send.

      Note: You will not see this step if you did not have any registrants for the session.

    Cancel a session in a training series (registrants attend all sessions)

    1. Sign in to your account at https://global.gototraining.com.
    2. Select My Trainings in the left navigation menu, then open the training you wish to change.
    3. Select Edit in the Date and Time section.
    4. Select Cancel icon next to the sessions you wish to cancel.
    5. If you wish to notify the participants of the schedule change, enable the "Notify all participants of these changes" check box (recommended).
    6. Select Save when finished.

    Cancel a session in a training (registrants choose sessions)

    1. Sign in to your account at https://global.gototraining.com.
    2. Select My Trainings in the left navigation menu, then open the training you wish to change.
    3. Select Delete icon next to the sessions you wish to cancel.
    4. Select Yes, Cancel Training to continue with the cancellation. If the session has registrants, you will be reminded that canceling the training will also revoke all of its registrants. You'll then see a list of all current registrants; select Cancel Training to continue.
    5. You'll be prompted to send a cancellation email to registrants (if applicable). If desired, modify the subject and/or body of the email, then select Send.

      Note: You will not see this step if you did not have any registrants for the session.