HELP FILE

How do I change a user group's settings?

    Change a user group's name, group hierarchy, users assigned, and additional settings as needed.
    1. If you are not already, sign in to GoTo Admin.
    2. From People > User groups, select the user group that needs changes made.

      Tip: While on any tab in a user group's profile, you can select Three Dots Icon on the top-right to make changes to the overview page or delete the user group. Use the breadcrumbs in the top-left to go back to the main list.

    3. From the Overview tab, choose what you want to do:
      • Change the name: Select Edit IconEdit details to make changes to the user group's name.
      • Change the parent group: Select Edit IconEdit details, choose a parent group from the drop-down menu, and then select Save.
      • Add a child group: Select + Add child group from the Child user groups card.
    4. From the Users tab, choose what you want to do:
      • Customize your view:
        • Select Filter Icon to narrow down the list by product, role, or status.
        • Select Table Settings Icon to customize the table settings in this overview.
        • Select a column header to sort the list.
      • Download a list of users: Select the top checkbox next to the Name field to select all users or individual checkboxes next to specific users, and then select Download Icon to export your user list to an excel or html file.
      • View a user's details and/or change their settings: Choose a specific user to view details and manage their individual settings.
        Tip: If you drill down to a specific user, you can use the breadcrumb on the top-left to go back to the main list or use the arrows to navigate each user's detail page.
      • Apply bulk changes for user(s): Select the top checkbox next to the Name field to select all users or individual checkboxes next to specific users, and then choose what you want to do:
        • Select Add Usersto add user(s) to additional user groups:.
          Note: User(s) will also be added to that user group's child user groups.
        • Select Remove Icon to remove user(s) from this user group.
        • Select Trash Can Icon to delete users from the entire account.
          CAUTION: This action cannot be undone.
        • Select Three Dots Icon to make user-level changes.
          Important: Unless you uncheck Send product change notification email before you save changes made to users, they will be notified of your actions. If you are enabling GoTo Meeting, GoTo Webinar, or GoTo Training for the first time on any user, they will receive a separate email to help them get started with that product, regardless if you uncheck Send product change notification email.