HELP FILE

How do I delete a user's data?

Users can permanently delete their data, giving them more control over their privacy.

You must have admin or super admin permissions.
  1. Log in at https://my.jive.com/pbx.
  2. To remove voicemails:
    1. Click Lines, Ring Groups, or Shared Voicemail from the left sidebar and then select the extension that needs data removed.
    2. From Voicemail > Privacy Options, click Clear Voicemails and then confirm by clicking Clear.
  3. To remove SMS messages:
    1. Click Phone Numbers from the left sidebar and then select the phone number that needs data removed.
    2. From General > Privacy Options, click Clear SMS and then confirm by clicking Clear.

    Note: This will remove the copies on Jive's side only. If messages were sent to numbers outside of Jive, copies of the transcript would be kept by the other carrier's involved.