How do I delete a user's data?
Admins can permanently delete user data, giving them more control over their privacy.
Please excuse our mess while we improve your admin experience! We are in the process of migrating all accounts to the new GoTo Admin. The article below is meant for admins who use PBX Administration (classic) at https://my.jive.com/pbx. If you're an admin who uses GoTo Admin at https://admin.goto.com, please visit our GoTo Admin support site for help.
Before you begin: You must be assigned the Admin or Super admin role to perform this task.
- Sign in to PBX Administration (classic) at https://my.jive.com/pbx.
- To remove voicemails:
Note: This will remove all voicemails, greetings, and other associated data on the mailbox.
- Select Lines, Ring Groups, or Shared Voicemail from the left navigation menu and then choose the extension that needs data removed.
- From , select Clear Voicemails and then confirm by selecting Clear.
- To remove text messages:
Note: This will remove messages on our side only. If messages were sent to external numbers, copies would be kept by the other carriers involved.
- Select Phone Numbers from the left navigation menu and then choose the phone number that needs data removed.
- From , select Clear Messages and then confirm by selecting Clear.