How do I delete a user's data in the admin portal?
Admins can permanently delete user data, giving them more control over their privacy.
PBX Administration (classic)
Delete user's data
- Sign in to PBX Administration (classic) at https://my.jive.com/pbx.
- To remove voicemails:
Note: This will remove all voicemails, greetings, and other associated data on the mailbox.
- Select Lines, Ring Groups, or Shared Voicemail from the left navigation menu and then choose the extension that needs data removed.
- From , select Clear Voicemails and then confirm by selecting Clear.
- To remove text messages:
Note: This will remove messages on our side only. If messages were sent to external numbers, copies would be kept by the other carriers involved.
- Select Phone Numbers from the left navigation menu and then choose the phone number that needs data removed.
- From , select Clear Messages and then confirm by selecting Clear.