HELP FILE

How do I manually suspend a user in the LogMeIn Admin Center?

When an admin or manager removes all products from a user account and updates the role to Member (i.e., user role), the account is automatically updated to a Suspended status. Suspended users remain on the account, but cannot sign in to any products or access the LogMeIn Admin Center. If desired, you can choose to disable change notifications so the user is not notified of product(s) and/or role changes made to their account.

Step #1: Remove products from the user

Remove all products assigned to the user's account.

  1. Sign in to the LogMeIn Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Select your desired user to open their User Details page.
  4. Click Edit in the Products pane.

  5. Uncheck the boxes for all products listed.
  6. If desired, check the box for Do not notify users about this change.
  7. Click Save when finished.

    Result: The user's product access is removed, and they receive an email notification informing them of this change (unless the Do not notify users about this change setting was enabled when the product was removed).

    Note: If you are enabling GoToMeeting, GoToWebinar, GoToTraining, and/or OpenVoice for the first time on your user's account, they will still receive a separate email containing information on how to get started with using the product – even if the Do not notify users about this change setting is enabled.

Step #2: Update the user's role to Member

Set the user's account role to Member, which is a user account with no access to the LogMeIn Admin Center.

  1. Sign in to the LogMeIn Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Select your desired user to open their User Details page.
  4. Click Edit in the Roles pane.
  5. Select the Member role.
  6. Optional: If desired, check the box for Do not notify users about this change.
  7. Click Save.
The user no longer has access to the LogMeIn Admin Center, and receives an email notification informing them that their user role has been removed (unless the Do not notify users about this change setting was enabled when the role was removed).
Note: If you are enabling GoToMeeting, GoToWebinar, GoToTraining, and/or OpenVoice for the first time on your user's account, they will still receive a separate email containing information on how to get started with using the product – even if the Do not notify users about this change setting is enabled.