HELP FILE

Share Your Screen (Mac Desktop App)

You can share your screen during a session, which allows you to present a document, presentation or anything else you'd like to attendees. You can choose to share your primary monitor or even a single application.

Are you seeing something different? Click here for help.

Topics in this article:

Start screen sharing

Pause/restart screen sharing

Stop screen sharing

 

Start screen sharing

1. Click the Screen icon in lower menu of the Viewer.

2. You can share from following options:

    • Main screen, Screen 2 or all screens – This shares the entire screen of one or both of your monitors (if more than one is configured). Be sure to close any windows you do not want to share before proceeding.

    • Application – This shares only the specific application that you select and hides the rest of your screen. The application will be highlighted with a "GoToMeeting is showing this application" message.

    Note: Sharing with "Screen (Clean)" and "Rectangle (Labs)" are not available to Mac organizers. If you wish to share a PowerPoint presentation on a Mac, you must first put the presentation into slide show mode and then select "PowerPoint Slide Show" in the Application window. If you do not, attendees will continue to see the main PowerPoint window instead of the slide show, and they will not see your slides advance.

    3. In the Control Panel, the Screen icon glow green when your screen is being shared with other attendees.

    4. If you want to allow all meeting participants to share their screen without permission, see Configure Default Meeting Settings

     

    Pause/restart screen sharing

    When you pause screen sharing, the image of the screen currently being shown will freeze until you stop or restart the broadcast.

    1. In the Screen Sharing pane, click the Pause button .

    2. A "Paused" message will appear at the top of the Screen Sharing pane, and the Pause icon will switch to Play . To restart screen sharing, click the Play button.

    3. You can pause or restart screen sharing at any time.

     

    Stop screen sharing

    When you stop screen sharing, attendees will see the Hallway again and a message that the organizer's screen is not being shared.

    1. Click either of the following buttons:

    • Click the Stop button in the Screen Sharing pane.
    • Click the green Screen button on the Grab Tab.

    2. You can start screen sharing again at any time, or invite others to share their screen by making them Presenter.

     
     
     
     

    Related

    Invite Others

    Share Your Webcam (Desktop App)

    Share a Whiteboard (Windows)

    Change Presenter (Desktop App)

    Give Keyboard and Mouse Control

    Manage Attendees (Desktop App)

    Add Co-Organizers

    Try Labs Features

    Send Chat Messages (Desktop App)

    Use Drawing Tools (Desktop App)