HELP FILE

Some organizations may want their devices (physical phones and softphones) to function only within specific networks. This is often the case with school districts that don’t want devices to be used off-campus, or with enterprises that have higher security requirements.

Disable Automatic Network Authorization

1. Log in at my.jive.com/PBX.

2. Click Permissions in the left sidebar.

3. From the Network tab > Automatic Network Authorization section, disable:

  • Automatically Authorize Network With Provisioning
  • Allow Non-Admins to Authorize Own Network

4. Click [SAVE].

Authorize Approved Networks

1. Log in at my.jive.com/PBX.

2. Click Network Access in the left sidebar and then click [ADD NETWORK ACCESS PERMISSION].

3. Enter the Network IP address.

  • To add an IP address range, format the network to include the subnet mask. For example, 99.88.77.66/24 where /24 is the subnet mask.

4. Select the type of Access the network has.

  • REG
    • Device Registration
    • Allows calls to be made and received using this network.
  • PROV
    • Device Provisioning
    • Allows devices to provision using this network (i.e. access configuration files from Jive’s servers, etc).
  • MEDIA
    • Media Release
    • When both endpoints in a call are on networks that have the MEDIA permissions, the Media (RTP) will connect directly, without routing through Jive Cloud.
  • ADMIN
    • Portal Administration
    • Allows system admins to make changes to the system using this network. If 0.0.0.0/0 is enabled, administrators can access the system from any network.

5. Optional—Enter an Expiration date and/or a Comment to help identify the network.

6. Click the checkmark icon.

Deauthorize Unapproved Networks

1. Log in at my.jive.com/PBX.

2. Click Network Access in the left sidebar and then click the edit icon next to the 0.0.0.0/0 network.

3. Disable all access permissions.

  • Leave ADMIN enabled if you would like to allow admins to access the admin portal from any network.

4. Click the trash icon for the network you would like to deauthorize and then click [DELETE] to confirm this action.