HELP FILE

Schedule Meetings with the GoToMeeting Office 365 Outlook Add-In

If you have the GoToMeeting Office 365 Outlook Add-In, you can attach and remove your meeting details from a meeting directly from your calendar! If you wish to use the add-in, it is highly recommended that you only schedule, update, and/or remove meetings in Outlook. This is because while all changes made with the add-in can manually be updated to reflect in your GoToMeeting web account by clicking Update Meeting, changes made in the web account are not synced and duplicated in Outlook. In addition, any meeting updates made while in Outlook offline mode will not appear in your GoToMeeting web account.

 

Attach your meeting details to a meeting

  1. From the Outlook app, create a new appointment or meeting.
  2. Fill out the meeting information fields.
  3. Click GoToMeeting in the upper toolbar.
  4. Attach the desired meeting details.
    • Use Personal Meeting Room – Use your GoToMeet.Me URLs for this session. If you have many personalized meeting rooms, they will populate in the drop-down menu.
    • Generate New Meeting Link – Use a new meeting ID for this session. If you're running Outlook 2016, you will be prompted to schedule a one-time meeting or a recurring meeting.
  5. Click Update Meeting to sync any changes and send the meeting invite. Note that the Outlook add-in automatically uses your default audio settings.

Attach your personal meeting details to a meeting

  1. From the Outlook app, create a new appointment or meeting.
  2. Click Add Personal Meeting in the upper toolbar.
  3. Your personal meeting room details will automatically attach or you will be prompted to create one within Outlook.
  4. Click Update Meeting to sync any changes and send the meeting invite. Note that the Outlook add-in automatically uses your default audio settings.

Remove meeting details from a meeting

  1. Open a scheduled meeting.
  2. Click GoToMeeting in the upper toolbar.
  3. Click Remove Meeting.
  4. The text in the email body will be deleted. Note that the appointment will remain on your calendar.